More then the winter blues…

January 17, 2013

I have been spending an insane amount of time on Pinterest as of late, distracting myself with pictures of pretty hair, organized homes and fashions that are just beyond my budget and for the first time I decided to explore the travel section. I spent a good two hours scrolling through breathtaking photos of clean beaches, lush green fields and dense moss-covered forests and with each pin, I felt this urge grow inside me. I tossed some thoughts around and at first chalked it up to cabin fever. went outside to smoke, made some tea and resumed my position in front of the computer and at that moment I realized it wasn’t cabin fever, it wasn’t just winter blues or needing some non mommy time. I need more. Lots more, from all areas of my life.

I need a change.

And upon this mention, I had never seen him more disinterested in a subject in the two years we have been together.

I’m not okay with that. If I spend another year of every evening spent either in front of a computer or in front of a television, my mind is going to split into a million little shreds of lost sanity.

 

Now comes the heavy thinking…

Leave a Reply

