Seasonal Gambler…

April 7, 2007

I’ve got me a degree on heartbreak 101

But I still don’t know about that panic that can

Rise up in my chest.

(Must have been out sick that day.)

The worst part is were almost watching the same star

Maybe my version just shines a little brighter

You know, I’m pretty sure in the end,

We won’t make each other happy but

What happened to crossing that bridge when we got to it?

You said my map was outdated

And the destination would probably never be on your horizon

And I knew then it was falling apart because lets face it,

You’re no Indiana Jones.

Leave a Reply

